A week of celebrating Mothers

Greetings! It’s time to celebrate Mothers!!!

Mother’s Day is rapidly approaching and it will be here before we know it. So next week, we’re going to dedicate seven days to celebrating the mothers in our lives. And let’s face it, they deserve it. I am really excited about this Mother’s Day, because it is a very special one for me and my family. It is my first one as a mother, my mom’s first one as a grandmother, and my Grandma’s first one as a great grandma. Four generations of women together. Which is huge for us, because there is only one Turnbull woman in each generation. So this is a great milestone for us and I can’t wait to celebrate. Which is why I am gearing up to help you with some fun and creative ideas to help you celebrate your mothers.

Here’s a sneak peek at what’s to come….

I’m going to dedicate Sunday to showing you ideas on how to decorate your house and make it more festive for Mother’s Day. Then Monday Shelby, Aaliyah, and I are going to make a some cute little hand print tiles for grandma. A fun little gift that your little kiddies can get involved in. Tuesday we are going whip up some sweet French Toast, which is perfect for a Mother’s day surprise breakfast in bed. Wednesday we’re going to spruce up some flower pots and introduce some more children’s Mother’s day activities. Thursday and Friday we’re going to make some more fun gifts for Mom. And we’ll finish up the week with another tasty recipe to try out.

I hope you’re looking forward to this as much as I am. It’s going to a fun-filled week. And I can’t wait, because I love to bake and create unique gifts. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

